Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Middlesbrough's results from season 2001/2002

Results of games featuring Middlesbrough during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 24 12 5 7 34 27
Away 21 5 5 11 13 23
Neutral 1 0 0 1 0 1
Total 46 17 10 19 47 51
Click here to view Middlesbrough's complete league history View Middlesbrough's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 18 Aug 2001 ARSENAL H League L 0-4 Riverside Stadium 31,557   Stats Table
Tue 21 Aug 2001 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-1 Burnden Way 20,747   Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 2001 Everton A League L 0-2 Goodison Park 32,829   Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 2001 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 1-4 Riverside Stadium 30,004   Stats Table
Tue 11 Sep 2001 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League Cup W 3-1 Riverside Stadium 3,915   Stats  
Sat 15 Sep 2001 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 2-0 Riverside Stadium 25,445   Stats Table
Mon 17 Sep 2001 Leicester City A League W 2-1 Filbert Street 15,412   Stats Table
Sun 23 Sep 2001 Chelsea A League D 2-2 Stamford Bridge 36,767   Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 2001 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 1-3 Riverside Stadium 26,142   Stats Table
Wed 10 Oct 2001 Blackburn Rovers A League Cup L 1-2 Ewood Park 9,536   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sat 13 Oct 2001 Charlton Athletic A League D 0-0 The Valley 20,451   Stats Table
Mon 22 Oct 2001 SUNDERLAND H League W 2-0 Riverside Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 2001 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 1-2 White Hart Lane 36,062   Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 2001 DERBY COUNTY H League W 5-1 Riverside Stadium 28,117   Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 2001 Aston Villa A League D 0-0 Villa Park 35,421   Stats Table
Sun 25 Nov 2001 IPSWICH TOWN H League D 0-0 Riverside Stadium 32,586   Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 2001 Blackburn Rovers A League W 1-0 Ewood Park 23,849   Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 2001 Liverpool A League L 0-2 Anfield 43,674   Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 2001 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 0-1 Riverside Stadium 34,358   Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 2001 Newcastle United A League L 0-3 St. James Park 52,127   Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 2001 Arsenal A League L 1-2 Highbury 37,928   Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 2002 EVERTON H League W 1-0 Riverside Stadium 27,463   Stats Table
Tue 08 Jan 2002 Wimbledon A F.A. Cup D 0-0 Selhurst Park 6,885   Stats  
Sat 12 Jan 2002 Fulham A League L 1-2 Craven Cottage 18,975   Stats Table
Tue 15 Jan 2002 WIMBLEDON H F.A. Cup W 2-0 Riverside Stadium 9,687   Stats  
Sat 19 Jan 2002 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 1-1 Riverside Stadium 26,104   Stats Table
Sat 26 Jan 2002 MANCHESTER UNITED H F.A. Cup W 2-0 Riverside Stadium 17,624   Stats  
Tue 29 Jan 2002 Sunderland A League W 1-0 Stadium of Light 44,579   Stats Table
Sun 03 Feb 2002 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 0-0 Riverside Stadium 24,189   Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 2002 LEEDS UNITED H League D 2-2 Riverside Stadium 40,221   Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 2002 BLACKBURN ROVERS H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Riverside Stadium 20,921   Stats  
Tue 19 Feb 2002 FULHAM H League W 2-1 Riverside Stadium 26,235   Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 2002 West Ham United A League L 0-1 Boleyn Ground 35,420   Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 2002 LEICESTER CITY H League W 1-0 Riverside Stadium 25,734   Stats Table
Wed 06 Mar 2002 Southampton A League D 1-1 St. Mary's 28,931   Stats Table
Sun 10 Mar 2002 EVERTON H F.A. Cup W 3-0 Riverside Stadium 26,950   Stats  
Sat 16 Mar 2002 LIVERPOOL H League L 1-2 Riverside Stadium 31,253   Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 2002 Manchester United A League W 1-0 Old Trafford 67,683   Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 2002 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 1-1 Riverside Stadium 31,258   Stats Table
Mon 01 Apr 2002 Derby County A League W 1-0 Pride Park 30,822   Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 2002 ASTON VILLA H League W 2-1 Riverside Stadium 26,003   Stats Table
Sun 14 Apr 2002 Arsenal Neu F.A. Cup L 0-1 Old Trafford 61,168   Stats  
played at Old Trafford
Sat 20 Apr 2002 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 1-3 Riverside Stadium 26,932   Stats Table
Wed 24 Apr 2002 Ipswich Town A League L 0-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 2002 CHELSEA H League L 0-2 Riverside Stadium 28,686   Stats Table
Sat 11 May 2002 Leeds United A League L 0-1 Elland Road 40,218   Stats Table