Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Swindon Town's results from season 2000/2001

Results of games featuring Swindon Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 29 9 9 11 42 41
Away 27 8 7 12 21 34
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 56 17 16 23 63 75
Click here to view Swindon Town's complete league history View Swindon Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 2000 COLCHESTER UNITED H League D 0-0 County Ground 7,296   Stats Table
Sat 19 Aug 2000 Reading A League L 0-2 Madejski Stadium 14,134   Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 2000 EXETER CITY H League Cup D 1-1 County Ground 5,193   Stats  
Sat 26 Aug 2000 WALSALL H League L 1-4 County Ground 5,492   Stats Table
Mon 28 Aug 2000 Port Vale A League L 0-3 Vale Park 3,926   Stats Table
Tue 05 Sep 2000 Exeter City A League Cup W 2-1 St. James Park 2,825   Stats  
Sat 09 Sep 2000 Bristol City A League W 1-0 Ashton Gate 10,110   Stats Table
Tue 12 Sep 2000 AFC Bournemouth A League L 0-3 Dean Court 3,673   Stats Table
Tue 19 Sep 2000 Tranmere Rovers A League Cup D 1-1 Prenton Park 4,289   Stats  
Sat 23 Sep 2000 Luton Town A League W 3-2 Kenilworth Road 4,933   Stats Table
Tue 26 Sep 2000 TRANMERE ROVERS H League Cup L 0-1 County Ground 4,753   Stats  
Tranmere Rovers won 2-1 on aggregate
Sat 30 Sep 2000 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League D 2-2 County Ground 4,895   Stats Table
Sun 08 Oct 2000 OXFORD UNITED H League W 2-1 County Ground 7,975   Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 2000 Oldham Athletic A League L 0-1 Boundary Park 4,009   Stats Table
Tue 17 Oct 2000 Swansea City A League D 0-0 Vetch Field 6,333   Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 2000 BRISTOL ROVERS H League L 1-3 County Ground 8,097   Stats Table
Tue 24 Oct 2000 MILLWALL H League L 0-2 County Ground 5,030   Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 2000 Notts. County A League L 2-3 Meadow Lane 4,502   Stats Table
Tue 31 Oct 2000 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 3-1 County Ground 3,452   Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 2000 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League D 1-1 County Ground 5,226   Stats Table
Tue 07 Nov 2000 WREXHAM H League D 2-2 County Ground 4,423   Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 2000 Peterborough United A League L 0-4 London Road 5,700   Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 2000 ILKESTON H F.A. Cup W 4-1 County Ground 4,406   Stats  
Sat 25 Nov 2000 STOKE CITY H League L 0-3 County Ground 4,904   Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 2000 Northampton Town A League W 1-0 Sixfields Stadium 5,816   Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 2000 GATESHEAD H F.A. Cup W 5-0 County Ground 3,907   Stats  
Sat 16 Dec 2000 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 2-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 2000 Bury A League L 0-1 Gigg Lane 2,921   Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 2000 BRENTFORD H League L 2-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Mon 01 Jan 2001 Walsall A League L 0-1 Bescot Stadium 5,548   Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 2001 COVENTRY CITY H F.A. Cup L 0-2 County Ground 14,445   Stats  
Tue 09 Jan 2001 Millwall A (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 0-0 The Den 2,394   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0, Swindon Town won 3-2 on penalties
Sat 13 Jan 2001 PORT VALE H League L 0-1 County Ground 5,175   Stats Table
Sat 27 Jan 2001 BURY H League W 3-0 County Ground 4,960   Stats Table
Tue 30 Jan 2001 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-1 County Ground 3,244   Stats  
Sun 04 Feb 2001 Wrexham A League D 1-1 Racecourse Ground 3,004   Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 2001 BRISTOL CITY H League D 1-1 County Ground 10,031   Stats Table
Tue 13 Feb 2001 Southend United A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 1-2 Roots Hall 3,337   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Southend United won on the golden goal rule
Sat 17 Feb 2001 Cambridge United A League W 1-0 Abbey Stadium 4,046   Stats Table
Tue 20 Feb 2001 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League D 1-1 County Ground 5,948   Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 2001 LUTON TOWN H League L 1-3 County Ground 7,160   Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 2001 Wigan Athletic A League D 0-0 Robin Park 6,563   Stats Table
Tue 06 Mar 2001 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 3-0 County Ground 4,168   Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 2001 Oxford United A League W 2-0 Manor Ground 7,480   Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 2001 SWANSEA CITY H League D 1-1 County Ground 6,724   Stats Table
Tue 20 Mar 2001 Colchester United A League W 1-0 Layer Road 2,736   Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 2001 Bristol Rovers A League D 0-0 Memorial Stadium 8,114   Stats Table
Tue 27 Mar 2001 READING H League L 0-1 County Ground 9,674   Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 2001 Rotherham United A League L 3-4 Millmoor 7,106   Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 2001 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League D 1-1 County Ground 5,932   Stats Table
Tue 10 Apr 2001 Brentford A League W 1-0 Griffin Park 4,180   Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 2001 Millwall A League L 0-1 The Den 12,266   Stats Table
Mon 16 Apr 2001 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 1-2 County Ground 6,207   Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 2001 Wycombe Wanderers A League D 0-0 Adams Park 6,844   Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 2001 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 2-1 County Ground 8,145   Stats Table
Sat 05 May 2001 Stoke City A League L 1-4 Britannia Stadium 20,591   Stats Table