Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Ipswich Town's results from season 1991/1992

Results of games featuring Ipswich Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 17 5 5 46 25
Away 26 9 10 7 32 31
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 53 26 15 12 78 56
Click here to view Ipswich Town's complete league history View Ipswich Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1991 Bristol Rovers A League D 3-3 Twerton Park     Stats Table
Tue 20 Aug 1991 PORT VALE H League W 2-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1991 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 2-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1991 Blackburn Rovers A League W 2-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Tue 03 Sep 1991 SWINDON TOWN H League L 1-4 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1991 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 1-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1991 Barnsley A League L 0-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Tue 17 Sep 1991 Newcastle United A League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1991 BRISTOL CITY H League W 4-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Wed 25 Sep 1991 Derby County A League Cup D 0-0 Baseball Ground     Stats  
Sat 28 Sep 1991 Grimsby Town A League W 2-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1991 OXFORD UNITED H League W 2-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Tue 08 Oct 1991 DERBY COUNTY H League Cup L 0-2 Portman Road     Stats  
Derby County won 2-0 on aggregate
Sat 12 Oct 1991 Brighton & Hove Albion A League D 2-2 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1991 MILLWALL H League D 0-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1991 Portsmouth A League D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Wed 30 Oct 1991 Charlton Athletic A League D 1-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1991 Leicester City A League D 2-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Tue 05 Nov 1991 SUNDERLAND H League L 0-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1991 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League L 1-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1991 Derby County A League L 0-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1991 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League W 2-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1991 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 4-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1991 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Fri 20 Dec 1991 Swindon Town A League D 0-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1991 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 2-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1991 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 1992 Port Vale A League W 2-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Jan 1992 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Portman Road     Stats  
Sat 11 Jan 1992 Middlesbrough A League L 0-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Wed 15 Jan 1992 Hartlepool United A F.A. Cup W 2-0 Victoria Park     Stats  
Sat 18 Jan 1992 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 1-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1992 Millwall A League W 3-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Wed 05 Feb 1992 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H F.A. Cup W 3-0 Portman Road     Stats  
Sat 08 Feb 1992 PORTSMOUTH H League W 5-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sun 16 Feb 1992 LIVERPOOL H F.A. Cup D 0-0 Portman Road     Stats  
Fri 21 Feb 1992 Tranmere Rovers A League W 1-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Wed 26 Feb 1992 Liverpool A F.A. Cup L 2-3 Anfield     Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes ?-?
Sat 29 Feb 1992 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 2-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1992 Watford A League W 1-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1992 LEICESTER CITY H League D 0-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Tue 17 Mar 1992 WATFORD H League L 1-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1992 Cambridge United A League D 1-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1992 DERBY COUNTY H League W 2-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Tue 31 Mar 1992 BARNSLEY H League W 2-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1992 Southend United A League W 2-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Tue 07 Apr 1992 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 2-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1992 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 3-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Tue 14 Apr 1992 Sunderland A League L 0-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1992 Bristol City A League L 1-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 21 Apr 1992 GRIMSBY TOWN H League D 0-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1992 Oxford United A League D 1-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 May 1992 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 3-1 Portman Road     Stats Table