Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Cardiff City's results from season 1989/1990

Results of games featuring Cardiff City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 28 7 11 10 36 45
Away 27 8 5 14 24 41
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 55 15 16 24 60 86
Click here to view Cardiff City's complete league history View Cardiff City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1989 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 0-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 1989 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League Cup L 0-3 Ninian Park     Stats  
Sat 26 Aug 1989 Tranmere Rovers A League L 0-3 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Tue 29 Aug 1989 Plymouth Argyle A League Cup W 2-0 Home Park     Stats  
Plymouth Argyle won 3-2 on aggregate
Sat 02 Sep 1989 BRENTFORD H League D 2-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1989 Mansfield Town A League L 0-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1989 BRISTOL CITY H League L 0-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1989 Wigan Athletic A League D 1-1 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Tue 26 Sep 1989 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League L 2-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1989 Rotherham United A League L 0-4 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1989 Huddersfield Town A League W 3-2 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Fri 13 Oct 1989 CHESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Tue 17 Oct 1989 BRISTOL ROVERS H League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1989 Blackpool A League L 0-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1989 LEYTON ORIENT H League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Tue 31 Oct 1989 Birmingham City A League D 1-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Fri 03 Nov 1989 BURY H League W 3-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Tue 07 Nov 1989 WALSALL H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 3-5 Ninian Park 1,487   Stats  
Sat 11 Nov 1989 Fulham A League W 5-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1989 HALESOWEN TOWN H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Ninian Park     Stats  
Sat 25 Nov 1989 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 3-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 1989 Crewe Alexandra A League D 1-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1989 GLOUCESTER CITY H F.A. Cup D 2-2 Ninian Park     Stats  
Tue 12 Dec 1989 Gloucester City A F.A. Cup W 1-0 Meadow Park     Stats  
Sat 16 Dec 1989 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 1-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Tue 19 Dec 1989 Shrewsbury Town A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-4 Gay Meadow 1,058   Stats  
Tue 26 Dec 1989 Swansea City A League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 1989 Walsall A League W 2-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 1990 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H F.A. Cup D 0-0 Ninian Park     Stats  
Wed 10 Jan 1990 Queens Park Rangers A F.A. Cup L 0-2 Loftus Road     Stats  
Sat 13 Jan 1990 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 0-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1990 Bolton Wanderers A League L 1-3 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 1990 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1990 Bristol City A League L 0-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 1990 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League D 0-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Wed 21 Feb 1990 Brentford A League W 1-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1990 Preston North End A League L 0-4 Deepdale     Stats Table
Fri 02 Mar 1990 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League L 0-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Tue 06 Mar 1990 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 2-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1990 Northampton Town A League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 13 Mar 1990 Shrewsbury Town A League D 0-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1990 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 1-5 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Tue 20 Mar 1990 Chester City A League L 0-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1990 Bristol Rovers A League L 1-2 Twerton Park     Stats Table
Tue 27 Mar 1990 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 1-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1990 BLACKPOOL H League D 2-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1990 Leyton Orient A League L 1-3 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Tue 10 Apr 1990 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League L 0-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1990 Reading A League W 1-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Mon 16 Apr 1990 SWANSEA CITY H League L 0-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1990 Notts. County A League L 1-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Tue 24 Apr 1990 WALSALL H League W 3-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1990 FULHAM H League D 3-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Tue 01 May 1990 READING H League W 3-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1990 Bury A League L 0-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table