Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Reading's results from season 1988/1989

Results of games featuring Reading during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 31 14 8 9 56 42
Away 29 7 8 14 38 49
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 60 21 16 23 94 91
Click here to view Reading's complete league history View Reading's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1988 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 1-3 Elm Park     Stats Table
Tue 30 Aug 1988 Torquay United A League Cup W 1-0 Plainmoor     Stats  
Sat 03 Sep 1988 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Wed 07 Sep 1988 TORQUAY UNITED H League Cup W 3-1 Elm Park     Stats  
Reading won 4-1 on aggregate
Sat 10 Sep 1988 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 1-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1988 Wigan Athletic A League L 0-3 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Wed 21 Sep 1988 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 4-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1988 Gillingham A League W 1-0 Priestfield     Stats Table
Wed 28 Sep 1988 BRADFORD CITY H League Cup D 1-1 Elm Park     Stats  
Sat 01 Oct 1988 CHESTER CITY H League W 3-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Tue 04 Oct 1988 Bury A League L 1-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1988 Cardiff City A League W 2-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Wed 12 Oct 1988 Bradford City A League Cup L 1-2 Valley Parade     Stats  
Bradford City won 3-2 on aggregate
Sat 15 Oct 1988 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 1-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1988 Notts. County A League D 3-3 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Wed 26 Oct 1988 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 3-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1988 Northampton Town A League W 3-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1988 BRENTFORD H League D 2-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Tue 08 Nov 1988 Fulham A League L 1-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1988 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 2-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1988 HENDON H F.A. Cup W 4-2 Elm Park     Stats  
Sat 26 Nov 1988 CHESTERFIELD H League D 0-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Wed 30 Nov 1988 ALDERSHOT H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 5-2 Elm Park 2,837   Stats  
Sat 03 Dec 1988 Bristol City A League L 1-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 06 Dec 1988 Leyton Orient A (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 1-1 Brisbane Road 1,174   Stats  
Sat 10 Dec 1988 MAIDSTONE UNITED H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Elm Park     Stats  
Wed 14 Dec 1988 Maidstone United A F.A. Cup W 2-1 Watling Street     Stats  
Sat 17 Dec 1988 Port Vale A League L 0-3 Vale Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1988 ALDERSHOT H League W 3-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Fri 30 Dec 1988 BLACKPOOL H League W 2-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 1989 Swansea City A League L 0-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 1989 Tranmere Rovers A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Prenton Park     Stats  
Wed 11 Jan 1989 TRANMERE ROVERS H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Elm Park     Stats  
Sat 14 Jan 1989 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 0-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Wed 18 Jan 1989 HEREFORD UNITED H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 2-3 Elm Park 2,175   Stats  
Sat 21 Jan 1989 Bolton Wanderers A League D 1-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1989 Grimsby Town A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Blundell Park     Stats  
Wed 01 Feb 1989 GRIMSBY TOWN H F.A. Cup L 1-2 Elm Park     Stats  
Sat 04 Feb 1989 Chester City A League L 0-3 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1989 BURY H League D 1-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1989 CARDIFF CITY H League W 3-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1989 Mansfield Town A League L 1-2 Field Mill     Stats Table
Wed 01 Mar 1989 Bristol Rovers A League D 1-1 Twerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1989 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 1-3 Elm Park     Stats Table
Tue 07 Mar 1989 Huddersfield Town A League D 2-2 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1989 Brentford A League L 2-3 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Wed 15 Mar 1989 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League D 1-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1989 Sheffield United A League L 0-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1989 SWANSEA CITY H League W 2-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Mon 27 Mar 1989 Aldershot A League D 1-1 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1989 PORT VALE H League W 3-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Wed 05 Apr 1989 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 2-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1989 Blackpool A League W 4-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Fri 14 Apr 1989 Southend United A League L 1-2 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Wed 19 Apr 1989 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League L 0-3 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1989 GILLINGHAM H League L 1-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1989 Preston North End A League L 1-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Mon 01 May 1989 FULHAM H League L 0-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Fri 05 May 1989 BRISTOL CITY H League L 1-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 May 1989 Chesterfield A League W 4-2 Saltergate     Stats Table