Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Hull City's results from season 1978/1979

Results of games featuring Hull City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 12 9 2 36 14
Away 23 7 2 14 30 47
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 19 11 16 66 61
Click here to view Hull City's complete league history View Hull City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1978 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 1-1 Boothferry Park 5,062   Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1978 Tranmere Rovers A League W 3-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1978 CHESTER H League W 3-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Tue 05 Sep 1978 Rotherham United A League W 2-0 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1978 Brentford A League L 0-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Tue 12 Sep 1978 WALSALL H League W 4-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1978 CHESTERFIELD H League D 1-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1978 Exeter City A League L 1-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Tue 26 Sep 1978 Shrewsbury Town A League L 0-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1978 OXFORD UNITED H League L 0-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1978 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League D 1-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1978 Gillingham A League L 0-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1978 SWANSEA CITY H League D 2-2 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Mon 23 Oct 1978 Southend United A League L 0-3 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1978 Bury A League D 1-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1978 WATFORD H League W 4-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1978 Chester A League L 1-2 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1978 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 2-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1978 Swindon Town A League L 0-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1978 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 3-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 1979 Walsall A League W 2-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 1979 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League D 1-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1979 Oxford United A League L 0-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Tue 20 Feb 1979 Blackpool A League L 1-3 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1979 GILLINGHAM H League L 0-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Fri 02 Mar 1979 Swansea City A League L 3-5 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 06 Mar 1979 BRENTFORD H League W 1-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1979 BURY H League W 4-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Tue 13 Mar 1979 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 1-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1979 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 1-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Tue 27 Mar 1979 Carlisle United A League D 2-2 Brunton Park 6,254   Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1979 LINCOLN CITY H League D 0-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Wed 04 Apr 1979 Chesterfield A League W 2-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1979 Plymouth Argyle A League W 4-3 Home Park     Stats Table
Fri 13 Apr 1979 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League D 1-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1979 Mansfield Town A League W 2-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Mon 16 Apr 1979 BLACKPOOL H League D 0-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1979 Colchester United A League L 1-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Tue 24 Apr 1979 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 2-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1979 SWINDON TOWN H League D 1-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Tue 01 May 1979 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 2-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1979 Lincoln City A League L 2-4 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Mon 07 May 1979 EXETER CITY H League W 1-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Fri 11 May 1979 Peterborough United A League L 0-3 London Road     Stats Table
Mon 14 May 1979 Watford A League L 0-4 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 May 1979 Sheffield Wednesday A League W 3-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table