Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Walsall's results from season 1961/1962

Results of games featuring Walsall during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 11 7 3 42 23
Away 21 3 4 14 28 52
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 14 11 17 70 75
Click here to view Walsall's complete league history View Walsall's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1961 SUNDERLAND H League W 4-3 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Wed 23 Aug 1961 Newcastle United A League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1961 Derby County A League W 3-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Tue 29 Aug 1961 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 1-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1961 LEYTON ORIENT H League L 1-5 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Wed 06 Sep 1961 Southampton A League D 1-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1961 Preston North End A League W 3-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1961 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 1-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Tue 19 Sep 1961 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 0-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1961 Huddersfield Town A League L 2-4 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1961 SWANSEA TOWN H League D 0-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1961 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 5-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1961 Liverpool A League L 1-6 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1961 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 2-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Tue 24 Oct 1961 Bury A League L 1-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1961 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 2-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1961 Stoke City A League L 1-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1961 NORWICH CITY H League W 5-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1961 Leeds United A League L 1-4 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 1961 BRISTOL ROVERS H League D 0-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1961 Sunderland A League L 0-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1961 DERBY COUNTY H League W 2-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1961 LUTON TOWN H League W 2-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Jan 1962 Leyton Orient A League L 0-3 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1962 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 2-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 1962 Plymouth Argyle A League L 1-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1962 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 2-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 1962 Swansea Town A League W 3-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1962 Rotherham United A League D 2-2 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1962 LIVERPOOL H League D 1-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Tue 06 Mar 1962 Scunthorpe United A League L 1-2 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1962 Charlton Athletic A League D 3-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1962 BURY H League W 3-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1962 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 2-3 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Fri 30 Mar 1962 STOKE CITY H League W 3-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1962 Norwich City A League L 1-3 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Wed 11 Apr 1962 Luton Town A League L 0-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1962 LEEDS UNITED H League D 1-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1962 Bristol Rovers A League D 2-2 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Mon 23 Apr 1962 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 1-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Tue 24 Apr 1962 Middlesbrough A League L 0-3 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1962 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 4-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table