Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Colchester United's results from season 1960/1961

Results of games featuring Colchester United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 7 6 10 37 43
Away 23 3 6 14 28 57
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 10 12 24 65 100
Click here to view Colchester United's complete league history View Colchester United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1960 HULL CITY H League W 4-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Mon 22 Aug 1960 GRIMSBY TOWN H League D 1-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1960 Reading A League L 1-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Tue 30 Aug 1960 Grimsby Town A League L 1-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1960 COVENTRY CITY H League W 4-3 Layer Road     Stats Table
Mon 05 Sep 1960 BARNSLEY H League W 4-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1960 Bristol City A League L 0-5 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Wed 14 Sep 1960 Barnsley A League L 0-3 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1960 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 0-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Tue 20 Sep 1960 Bury A League L 0-4 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1960 Notts. County A League L 2-4 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Mon 26 Sep 1960 BURY H League L 0-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1960 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League L 0-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1960 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League D 1-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1960 Halifax Town A League L 1-2 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1960 TRANMERE ROVERS H League L 0-3 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1960 Watford A League D 2-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1960 Swindon Town A League W 2-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1960 TORQUAY UNITED H League D 3-3 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1960 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 2-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1960 Chesterfield A League W 3-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1960 Hull City A League D 1-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Thu 22 Dec 1960 Newport County A League L 2-3 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1960 NEWPORT COUNTY H League D 1-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1960 READING H League D 2-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1961 Coventry City A League L 0-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1961 BRISTOL CITY H League L 0-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1961 BRENTFORD H League L 2-4 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1961 Queens Park Rangers A League L 2-3 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Mon 06 Feb 1961 Port Vale A League L 0-3 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1961 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 1-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1961 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League D 4-4 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1961 Southend United A League L 1-2 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1961 HALIFAX TOWN H League D 0-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Tue 07 Mar 1961 Bradford City A League W 1-0 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1961 Tranmere Rovers A League L 2-7 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1961 WATFORD H League L 1-4 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1961 Brentford A League D 0-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Fri 31 Mar 1961 WALSALL H League L 0-4 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1961 SWINDON TOWN H League W 3-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Mon 03 Apr 1961 Walsall A League L 0-3 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1961 Torquay United A League D 1-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1961 PORT VALE H League W 2-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1961 Shrewsbury Town A League D 2-2 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Mon 24 Apr 1961 BRADFORD CITY H League L 2-4 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1961 CHESTERFIELD H League W 4-3 Layer Road     Stats Table