Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Reading's results from season 1950/1951

Results of games featuring Reading during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 15 6 2 57 17
Away 23 6 9 8 31 36
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 21 15 10 88 53
Click here to view Reading's complete league history View Reading's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1950 WALSALL H League W 2-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Thu 24 Aug 1950 Watford A League L 1-3 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1950 Leyton Orient A League L 0-2 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Wed 30 Aug 1950 WATFORD H League W 1-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1950 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 2-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Wed 06 Sep 1950 Torquay United A League L 1-2 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1950 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Wed 13 Sep 1950 TORQUAY UNITED H League D 0-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1950 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League L 0-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1950 SOUTHEND UNITED H League L 0-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1950 Exeter City A League W 3-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1950 Aldershot A League D 1-1 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1950 SWINDON TOWN H League W 3-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1950 Colchester United A League D 1-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1950 BRISTOL ROVERS H League D 0-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1950 Crystal Palace A League W 3-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1950 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 7-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1950 Newport County A League L 0-5 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 1950 Northampton Town A League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1950 Walsall A League W 2-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1950 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 4-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Mon 25 Dec 1950 Gillingham A League W 3-0 Priestfield     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1950 GILLINGHAM H League D 1-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 1950 Ipswich Town A League W 2-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Wed 10 Jan 1951 Millwall A League W 3-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 13 Jan 1951 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 4-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1951 Nottingham Forest A League D 1-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Jan 1951 PORT VALE H League W 3-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 1951 Southend United A League D 3-3 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Wed 14 Feb 1951 NORWICH CITY H League W 3-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 1951 EXETER CITY H League W 4-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1951 ALDERSHOT H League W 7-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1951 Swindon Town A League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1951 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 3-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1951 Bristol Rovers A League L 0-4 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Fri 23 Mar 1951 BRISTOL CITY H League W 4-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1951 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 1-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Mar 1951 Bristol City A League D 3-3 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1951 Brighton & Hove Albion A League D 1-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1951 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 5-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1951 Norwich City A League L 1-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Wed 18 Apr 1951 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League D 0-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1951 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 2-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1951 Port Vale A League D 0-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Wed 02 May 1951 MILLWALL H League D 1-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1951 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League L 0-1 Dean Court     Stats Table