Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

New Brighton's results from season 1927/1928

Results of games featuring New Brighton during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 10 7 4 45 22
Away 21 4 7 10 27 40
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 14 14 14 72 62
Click here to view New Brighton's complete league history View New Brighton's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1927 Darlington A League L 0-3 Feethams     Stats Table
Wed 31 Aug 1927 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 3-1 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1927 ASHINGTON H League W 6-0 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Mon 05 Sep 1927 Doncaster Rovers A League L 1-5 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1927 Crewe Alexandra A League D 1-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1927 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 3-1 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1927 Bradford City A League L 1-3 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1927 TRANMERE ROVERS H League L 0-1 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1927 LINCOLN CITY H League L 2-3 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1927 Hartlepools United A League D 3-3 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1927 Nelson A League W 3-0 Seedhill     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1927 Stockport County A League D 0-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1927 ROCHDALE H League W 2-1 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1927 Rotherham United A League D 0-0 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1927 Durham City A League L 1-2 Holiday Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1927 Chesterfield A League W 3-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1927 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League L 1-2 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1927 Accrington Stanley A League L 1-2 Peel Park     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1927 ACCRINGTON STANLEY H League W 3-1 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1927 DARLINGTON H League D 0-0 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 1928 Ashington A League L 2-3 Portland Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1928 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 5-1 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1928 BRADFORD CITY H League D 1-1 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1928 Tranmere Rovers A League L 0-4 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Wed 15 Feb 1928 SOUTHPORT H League L 0-1 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1928 Lincoln City A League W 2-1 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1928 HARTLEPOOLS UNITED H League W 2-1 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1928 NELSON H League W 4-0 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Wed 07 Mar 1928 WREXHAM H League D 0-0 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1928 Barrow A League L 1-2 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1928 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League D 0-0 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1928 Rochdale A League D 0-0 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1928 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Fri 06 Apr 1928 Wigan Borough A League D 2-2 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1928 Wrexham A League W 2-0 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Mon 09 Apr 1928 WIGAN BOROUGH H League W 2-1 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1928 DURHAM CITY H League W 4-0 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Wed 18 Apr 1928 BARROW H League D 3-3 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1928 Southport A League L 2-4 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Mon 23 Apr 1928 Halifax Town A League D 1-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1928 CHESTERFIELD H League D 3-3 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1928 Bradford Park Avenue A League L 1-2 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table