Harte-ache for Ian

Shane Long`s first-half effort appeared to have struck the arm of Leeds defender Andy O`Brien but the referee waved away the protests and neither team went on to find a breakthrough, leaving the Royals with four draws from four games.

Harte told the club`s official website: "It was a blatant penalty. I asked Andy O`Brien if he handled it and he said yes. Then they scrambled it off the line. It was a great save to be fair.

"Between the referee and two linesmen I`m not sure how they didn`t see it. We`re just not having the bit of luck we need to push up the table.

"That`s all we`re missing at the minute. Hopefully, it will change sooner rather than later."

Source: PA

Source: PA